University of Kentucky |  UK HealthCare |  News and Events |  Jobs |  Give to Medicine |  About Our College |  Diversity
UK College of Medicine logo

Current
Students
Prospective
Students
Residents
& Fellows
Graduate Students
& Postdoctoral Fellows
Faculty
& Staff
Alumni
Association
ed2 rs1 cs4 ad1

Center on Drug and Alcohol Research

General

Professional Education

Behavioral Health Outcome Studies

Software Development

RESEARCH

Faculty

(Select Faculty Member Name for their Faculty Profile)

Shanna Babalonis, Ph.D.

Email babalonis@uky.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Research Title Series
Department Behavioral Science and Center on Drug and Alcohol Research
Address Robert Straus Behavioral Science Building 515 Oldham Court Lexington, KY 40502
Phone (859) 257-1881

Jennifer Cole, Ph.D., MSW (Link goes to the Department of Behavioral Science)

Email jecole2@uky.edu
Title Research Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 333 Waller Avenue Ste. 480, Lexington, KY 40504-2915
Phone (859) 257-9332
Fax (859) 257-3664

 

Jennifer Havens, Ph.D. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science)

Email jennifer.havens@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 333 Waller Avenue Ste. 480, Lexington, KY 40504-2915
Phone (859) 323-6553
Projects:

 

Thomas Kelly, Ph.D. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science)

Email thkelly@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 1100 VA Drive Lexington, KY 40536-0086
Phone (859) 323-5206
Fax (859) 323-5350
Tomas Kelly

 

Hannah Knudsen

Hannah K. Knudsen, Ph.D. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science) CV

Email hannah.knudsen@uky.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Behavioral Science
Address 1100 VA Drive Lexington, KY 40536-0086
Phone (859) 323-3947
Projects: Barriers to the Adoption of Pharmacotherapies in Publicly Funded Substance Abuse Treatment: Policy Barriers and Access to Physicians
 

Smoking Cessation Practices in Community Treatment Programs

Report: Smoking Cessation Practices in Community Treatment Programs (PDF)

 

Carl Leukefeld, D.S.W. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science)

Email cleukef@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 1100 VA Drive Lexington, KY 40536-0086
Phone (859) 257-2355
Fax (859) 323-1193
Projects: CJDATS2
 

Prescription Drug Use and Eastern Kentucky

Carl Leukefeld

 

Michelle Lofwall

Michelle Lofwall, M.D.

Email michelle.lofwall@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Psychiatry
Address 515 Oldham Court Lexington, KY 40502-2281
Phone (859) 323-6021 x79175
Projects: Evaluating the uptake of instruction for office-based opioid addiction practices aimed at decreasing and preventing buprenorphine diversion and misuse
 

Postmarketing abuse surveillance – treatment programs

 

 

TK Logan, Ph.D. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science)

Email tklogan@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 333 Waller Avenue Ste. 480, Lexington, KY 40504-2915
Phone (859) 257-8248
Fax (859) 257-3664

 

Carrie Oscer

Carrie Oser, Ph.D.(Link goes to Sociology Department)

Email cboser0@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Sociology
Address 643 Maxwelton Court Lexington, KY 40506-0350
Phone (859) 257-6890
Fax (859) 323-0272
Projects: Black Women in the Study of Epidemics (B-WISE)
  Rural Drug Abuse Treatment: Organizations, Counselors, and Client Outcomes.

 

 

 

Michele Staton-Tindall, Ph.D. (Link goes to the College of Social Work)

Email mstindall@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department College of Social Work
Address 672 Patterson Office Tower Lexington, KY 40506-0027
Phone (859) 257-2483
Projects: Criminal Justice Kentucky Treatment Outcome Study (CJKTOS)
  Treatment for Homeless

 

 
William Stoops

William Stoops, Ph.D. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science)

Email william.stoops@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 204B 465 E High St Lexington, KY 40507
Phone (859) 257-5388
Projects: Human Lab Model of Behavioral/Pharmacological Treatment for Cocaine Dependence
  Internet Based Voucher Reinforcement for Smoking Cessation

 

 

Robert Walker, M.S.W., L.C.S.W. CV

Email robert.walker@uky.edu
Title Research Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 333 Waller Avenue Ste. 480, Lexington, KY 40504
Phone (859) 257-6623
Fax (859) 257-9070

Carl Leukefeld

 

Sharon Walsh

Sharon Walsh, Ph.D. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science)

Email sharon.walsh@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
  Joint Appointment, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
Address 515 Oldham Court Lexington, KY 40502-2281
Phone (859) 257-6485
Fax (859) 257-5232
Projects:

Evaluation of Atomoxetine for Cocaine Dependence: A Pilot Trial

 

Licit & Illicit Opioids: Comparative Studies in Humans

 

Novel Treatments for Stimulant Dependence

 

 

J. Matthew Webster, Ph.D. (Link goes to Department of Behavioral Science)

Email matt.webster@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Department Behavioral Science
Address 1100 VA Drive Lexington, KY 40536-0086
Phone (859) 323-5507
Fax (859) 323-5350
Address2 245 College of Public Health Building 40536-0003
Phone2 (859) 323-5507
Projects:

Drugged Driving in Alcohol-restricted Rural Appalachia

  Kentucky DUI Project
  A Web-based Employment Intervention for Drug Court Participants
Matt Webster

 

Center Associates

Michael Bardo, PhD,     
Email mbardo@pop.uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychology
  Address B253 Biomedical Biological Sci Rsrc 40506-0509
  Phone (859) 257-6456
  Fax (859) 323-1979
 
Susan Barron, PhD    
Email sbarron@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychology
  Address 208 Kastle Hall Lexington, KY 40506-0044
  Phone (859) 257-5401
  Fax (859) 323-1979
 
Glenn Blomquist, PhD,     
Email gcblom@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Economics
  Address 335Q Carol Martin Gatton B and E Building 40506-0034
  Phone (859) 257-3924
  Fax (859) 323-1920
 
Jim Clark, PhD,     
Email jjclar00@pop.uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department College of Social Work
  Address 659 Patterson Office Tower Lexington, KY 40506-0027
  Phone (859) 257-2929
Richard Clayton, PhD,     
Email clayton@pop.uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Health Behavior
  Address 110B College of Public Health Building 40536-0003
  Phone (859) 218-2037
  Fax (859) 323-5698
Jose De Leon, MD,
  Email

jdeleon@uky.edu

  Title

Professor, Psychiatry

  Department

Psychiatry

  Address

UK Mental Health Research Center

   

Eastern State Hospital 627

    West Fourth St.
   

Lexington, KY 40508

  Phone

(859) 246-7563

     
Lewis Donohew, PhD,     
Email lewis.donohew@uky.edu
Title Post-Retirement Faculty
  Department Communication
  Phone (859) 257-3622
 Linda Dwoskin, PhD,     
Email ldwoskin@email.uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Pharmaceutical Sciences
  Address B349 Biomedical Biological Sci Rsrc 40506-0509
  Phone (859) 257-4743
  Fax (859) 257-7564
 
Mark T. Fillmore, PhD,     
Email fillmore@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychology
  Address 220B Kastle Hall Lexington, KY 40506-0044
  Phone (859) 257-4728
  Fax (859) 323-1979
 
Joseph L. Fink III, JD,     
Email jfink@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Pharmacy Practice and Science
  Address A262 ASTeCC Building Lexington, KY  40506-0286
  Phone (859) 218-6515
  Fax (859) 257-2489
 
Peter Giancola, PhD,     
Email peter@pop.uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychology
  Address 207K Kastle Hall Lexington, KY 40506-0044
  Phone (859) 257-4502
  Fax (859) 323-1979
 
Ellen Hahn, PhD, DNS, R.N.,     
Email ejhahn00@pop.uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Nursing Instruction
  Address 519 College of Nursing Building Lexington, KY 40536-0232
  Phone (859) 257-2358
 
Nancy Harrington, PhD,     
Email nancy.harrington@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Communication
  Address 228 Grehan Journalism Building Lexington, KY 40506-0042
  Phone (859) 257-3622
  Fax (859) 257-4103
 
Lon Hays, MD,     
Email lrhays@uky.edu
Title Special Faculty
  Department Psychiatry
Address 3470 Blazer Parkway Lexington, KY 40509-1810
  Phone (859) 323-6021 x79015
 
 
Kelly Hill, MD,     
Email khill1@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychiatry
  Address 3470 Blazer Parkway Lexington, KY 40509-1810
  Phone (859) 323-6021 x79175
  Fax (859) 323-1670
 
William Hoyt, PhD,     
Email william.hoyt@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Martin School of Public Policy and Administration
  Address 423 Patterson Office Tower Lexington, KY  40506-0034
  Phone (859) 257-2518
Thomas Kelly, PhD,     
Email thkelly@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Behavioral Science
  Address 1100 VA Drive Lexington, KY 40536-0086
  Phone (859) 323-5206
  Fax (859) 323-5350
 
Robert Kraus, MD,     
Emal: cbtris0@uky.edu
Title Post-Retirement Faculty
  Department Psychiatry
  Address 3470 Blazer Parkway Lexington, KY  40509-1810
  Phone (859) 323-6021 x36864
  Fax (859) 323-1194
 
Betty Lorch, PhD,     
Email elorch@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychology
  Address 218A Kastle Hall Lexington, KY  40506-0044
  Phone (859) 257-6850
  Fax (859) 323-1979
Catherine Martin, MD,     
Email cmartin@pop.uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychiatry
  Address 3470 Blazer Parkway Lexington, KY 40509-1810
  Phone (859) 323-6021 x79622
  Fax (859) 323-1670
  Address2 3470 Blazer Parkway  Lexington, KY 40509-1810
 
Rich Milich, PhD,     
Email richard.milich@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychology
  Address 202A Kastle Hall Lexington, KY 40506-0044
  Phone (859) 257-4396
Phil Palmgreen, PhD,     
Email palmgreen@uky.edu
  Title Regular Faculty
  Department Communication
  Address 246 Grehan Journalism Building Lexington, KY  40506-0042
  Phone (859) 257-7801
  Fax (859) 257-4103
 
Claudia Peck-Heath, PhD,     
Email cjheath@uky.edu
  Title Regular Faculty
  Department Family Studies
  Address 315B Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY  40506-0054
  Phone (859) 257-7737
  Fax (859) 257-4095
Craig R. Rush, PhD,     
Email craig.rush@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
Address 204B 465 E High St Lexington, KY 40507
  Phone (859) 323-6130
  Fax (859) 323-5350
  Phone2 (859) 257-5383
 
Greg Smith, PhD,     
Email gsmith@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department Psychology
  Address 105 Kastle Hall Lexington, KY 40506-0044
  Phone (859) 257-6454
  Fax (859) 323-1979
Robert Straus, PhD,    
Email rstraus@uky.edu
Christina R. Studts, Ph.D,    
Email tina.studts@uky.edu
  Title Assistant Professor
  Department Department of Behavioral Science
  Address 101 Medical Behavioral Science Building
  Phone (859) 323-1788
  Fax (859) 323-5350
     
Jamie L. Studts, Ph.D,    
Email jamie.studts@uky.edu
Title Associate Professor
  Department Department of Behavioral Science
  Address 127 Medical Behavioral Science Building
  Phone (859) 323-0895
  Fax (859) 323-5350
Richard Sutphen, Ph.D.     
Email sutphen@uky.edu
Title Regular Faculty
  Department College of Social Work
  Address 667 Patterson Office Tower Lexington, KY  40506-0027
  Phone (859) 257-4403
  Fax (859) 323-1030

 

Give to Medicine  |  Privacy  |  Jobs  |  News  |  Directions  |  UK Home   |  UK Medical Center
© 2014, University of Kentucky College of Medicine, 800 Rose St., Lexington, Kentucky, USA 40536-0298, Phone (859) 323-5000
Please send us Comments and Corrections |  An Equal Opportunity University |  Terms, Conditions & Privacy and Accessibility Statements
Page last updated Friday, July 18, 2014